Joe – How phish happens – This time Citibank

Here is an example of a phish. An attempt to hook an unaware victim. Gather their credentials and quietly walk away…

The email:
Bogus Email

Lead to this IE8 warning:
IE8 Warning

Of course I continuedFake Citi Site
After they capture my bogus credentials, they want more
Want more
After I gave away more bogus info, the site notified me that I have unlocked my account and being logged off.  I was neatly dropped at a real Citibank logoff page. The unknowing victim is not alarmed…

Leave a Reply

